- Complete application
- Choose class start date
- Click link and read Refund Policy
- Click send to submit application
- Click the button to submit seat deposit $450.00 =$450.00
- Students must bring TB test and criminal background check
Due to abuse of leniency students without a current TB test or criminal background check will not be admitted to class.
On your class start date bring valid ID, TB test, Criminal background your welcome folder and school patch will be given the first day of class.
Do not send application without payment it will not be processed. Students will not be placed in a seat without sending the minimum $450.00 seat deposit.
Registration (in person or online)
Must present state issued identification before attending class.
All students must have a criminal background check less than 30 days old and TB test less than 1 year old upon registration.
- Must be 16 years of age or older
- No High School Diploma or GED required
- Must present state of Michigan issued identification
- Have a criminal background check
- TB test within the last year or chest x-ray less than 3 yrs old
- Completed application
- Students must be in uniform first day of class. Students will not be admitted without a uniform. Uniforms are provided by the school.
- Down payment of $450.00 (school patch fee included) or $1,000.00 Tuition Fee.
- Students can make payments on the balance throughout the four week course.
- Types of payment accepted: Credit/Debit card, online payment via school website. Sorry no checks or Money orders.
- Students are responsible for full tuition cost of the program once he/she has occupied a seat regardless of academic or attendance status.
State of Michigan Requirements
- Aspiring nurse aides in Michigan must successfully complete an approved CNA training program to become certified. The Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs(LARA), which is a subdivision of the Michigan Department of Community Health, is the governing body that oversees CNA certification in Michigan. LARA reviews and approves all qualifying training programs and contracts with Prometric to administer the state nurse aide exam and maintain the Michigan Nurse Aide Registry. All nurse aides must pass the exam, after training, in order to work at licensed healthcare facilities within the state.
Below is the chart that describes the length of time you are barred from working in a nursing home if any of the listed crimes are on your record.
- Felonies related to manufacturing, distribution, prescription or dispensing of a controlled substance after August 21, 1996
- Felony or misdemeanor patient abuse
- Felony health care fraud
- Ever found not guilty by reason of insanity
- Ever had a finding of abuse, neglect or misappropriation of property in a nursing facility (non-criminal finding)
Fifteen Years after Completion of Parole or Probation
- Felonies involving the use or threat of violence, e.g. felonious assault
- Felonies that result in, or were intended to result in, death or serious injury, e.g. assault with intent to do great bodily injury
- Felonies involving cruelty or torture
- Felonies involving abuse of vulnerable adults, e.g. elder abuse
- Felony criminal sexual conduct (1st, 2nd or 3rd degree)
- Felonies involving abuse or neglect, e.g. child abuse
- Felonies involving the use of a firearm or dangerous weapon, e.g. armed robbery
- Felonies involving the diversion or adulteration of medication, e.g. forging drug prescriptions
Ten Years after Completion of Parole or Probation
- Any other felony
Ten Years from the Date of Conviction
- Misdemeanors involving the use or threat of violence
- Misdemeanors involving the use of a firearm or dangerous weapon
- Misdemeanors involving abuse of vulnerable adults, e.g. misdemeanor elder abuse
- Misdemeanor criminal sexual conduct (4th degree)
- Misdemeanor involving cruelty or torture
- Misdemeanor involving abuse or neglect
Five Years from the Date of Conviction
- Misdemeanor involving cruelty if committed by an individual under the age of 16
- Misdemeanor home invasion, e.g. misdemeanor breaking and entering
- Misdemeanor embezzlement
- Misdemeanor negligent homicide
- Most misdemeanor theft offenses
- Retail fraud (shoplifting) in the 2nd degree
- Certain misdemeanor controlled substance offenses
- Most misdemeanors involving fraud
Three Years from the Date of Conviction
- Misdemeanor assaults
- Retail fraud (shoplifting) in the 3rd degree
- Most misdemeanors involving creation, delivery, possession or use of a controlled substance
One Year from the Date of Conviction
- Most misdemeanor controlled substance offenses if the conviction occurred before the age of 18
- Misdemeanor larceny or retail fraud in the 2nd and 3rd degree if the conviction occurred before the age of 16
For more information visit reentry.mplp.org
NCNS and Cancellation Day of Class Policy – 2017
Students that fail to show for class on start date or fail to call and cancel prior to the class start date will void a rollover class date and seat deposit.